BUDGET
IN-EAR

SUPER ONE

BS AUDIO

Rating

Price

7.8

45 €

Review published:

08/2020

Driver

1

per Side

1

Dynamic

0

Balanced

Impedance

32 Ohm

Piezo

0

Sound

7.5

Bass

7.5

Mids

8

Trebles

Sensitivity

109 dB

7.7

Handling

8.5

Haptic

B

Value

0

Daily Life

Frequency

20 - 20000 Hz

Intro

BS AUDIO. I find the name a bit daring if you don't know its meaning and I assume that this is the case for the majority of potential buyers, at least outside China.
No it is not for Bullsh** but for "Brainstorm". Figures, doesn't it? :D

The SUPER ONE is an interesting single dynamic IEM, which has fallen for the MOONDROP KXXS in design and doesn't seem to be averse to the HARMAN curve. Okay, that they stick to the mainstream curve is their right and also a good idea, but these "light" design déjà-vus from the land of the rising sun don't have to be approved of all the time, although they didn't have to look that far over the edge of the earth's disk to do so, but only wait until the moon drops.

Handling

Actually it is enough to look at the picture of the Super ONE and you know what phase is. Polished metal with a well-known bend in the look. BS AUDIO jumps on the MOONDROP hype train with the design, but without copying one to one. The SUPER ONE is more angular and not quite as filigree (if you can say that about the KXXS). Nevertheless the housing seems indestructible, but not clumsy.

I can't judge whether the accessories incl. the IEM are delivered in the meantime, or even in a proper packaging, because I received the SUPER ONE together with a good 4-core silver-plated copper cable and 3 pairs of silicone tips in a plastic bag (well packed in air foil of course). The silicone tips take some getting used to, because somehow they are cut quite strangely and feel interesting, but seal excellently.
The isolation is okay in this context, but you can still see the environment well, which can be positive for one person, negative for another. But with music you are as good as sealed off.

Whoever is well-disposed towards the STARFIELD or KXXS in terms of comfort is also well-disposed towards the SUPER ONE. I personally have nothing to complain about.

Sound

The tuning of the SUPER ONE is based on TANCHJIM and MOONDROP's single dynamic IEMs, which like to use brighter Harman-sounds with pushed upper mids and also attach importance to an appealing transparency and stage.

The bass is quite smooth, with a fun punch and a decent sub bass extension, but doesn't quite reach the quality of an OXYGEN or HANA. It's mostly controlled, but sometimes it's a bit too soft on the road and a bit too verbose for me, but still quite authentic and detailed. He doesn't quite knock me off my feet, because I miss the firmness for that and he also doesn't always act precisely, but he sounds natural and doesn't overdo it.

The bass doesn't leave the mids virginal, but doesn't use them shamelessly either. The mids are pleasantly warm and have body. They don't let themselves be forced and counter with clarity and assertiveness. They are soft and relaxed in the lower range, but unfortunately become a bit forward towards the top, which makes the SUPER ONE an IEM that is better enjoyed at moderate volume, no matter how well you like the song. Vocals are nicely highlighted, which you are positively used to by the typical harman peak between 2 and 3 kHz, but get a bit too much presence by another 5 kHz peak, which makes them sound a bit unpleasant sometimes. This can be controlled quite well with the volume control, but the driver tends to exaggerate a bit here. So spare your hearing a bit and the mids will pay you back!

The highs, on the other hand, are again as soft as butter with a natural sound reproduction without reaching the very high peaks. I always find this quite pleasant with the HARMAN signature, even if it seldom has an analytical claim, but can still score with airiness and transparency without being exaggerated. This also applies to the SUPER ONE.
Of course, the technical ace in the driver's sleeve also plays a role here, of which the SUPER ONE doesn't have many, but is very pleasing and a good team player.

I really like the stage, which is neither too intimate nor too wide. It could be better, but with a Budget IEM you should also keep your feet on the ground a bit. I like the 3D image, within which I find the instrument separation just as successful.

Outro

Is the SUPER ONE now super? It's good and to be honest I can't really blame him too much if he doesn't come out as a screamer every now and then.
But there are also songs where I raise my eyebrows and think: "WOW", it's not only good but really good and memories of the KPE or OXYGEN come back.
Add to that the seemingly indestructible case and certainly the nice looking optics.

I can definitely recommend the SUPER ONE if you like HARMAN, a focus on voices and details in all frequency ranges. In addition the SUPER ONE can act mostly relaxed and an equalizer would give you a really good IEM for little money. But my evaluations are not based on mods or a 31-band EQ, but on Out-Of-The-Box. Nevertheless I would like to mention the potential!

https://www.28mart.com/super_one?manufacturer_id=13&page=1

Legend

Haptic:

Here the processing plays a role and the usability of the scope of supply. Additionally the appearance, wearing comfort and robustness.


Value:
Here I evaluate for me subjectively the price/performance ratio - does not flow into the evaluation!

Z: No Brainer

A: money well spent

B: all right, you can do

C: gives better for less money

D: overpriced

E: collector's price

Daily life:
Here, I focus on the long-term audibility and whether I can hear it well out of the box. This is of course very subjective and therefore only a minimal deduction or bonus. 

(-0.1, 0, +0.1)

BL-03.jpg

Rating in Letters

S: 9.5 - 10

A: 9.0 - 9.4​

B: 8.0 - 8.9​

C: 7.0 - 7.9

D: 6.0 - 6.9​
E: 5.0 - 5.9​

F: 0.0 - 4.9​

SUPER ONE

SUPER ONE

Second Opinion

KLOGOWhite.png

CHI-FIEAR © 2020 by David Hahn

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

BUDGET
IN-EAR

SUPER ONE

BS AUDIO

Wertung

Preis

7.8

45 €

Review published:

08/2020

Treiber

1

pro Seite

1

Dynamisch

0

Balanced

Widerstand

32 Ohm

PZ/ES/PL

0

Klang

7.5

Bass

7.5

Mitten

8

Höhen

Empfindlichkeit

109 dB

7.7

Handling

8.5

Haptik

B

Value

0

Alltag

Frequenzgang

20 - 20000 Hz

Intro

BS AUDIO. Den Namen finde ich etwas gewagt, wenn man seine Bedeutung nicht kennt und ich unterstelle mal, dass dies die auf die Mehrheit der möglichen Käuferschaft zutrifft, zumindest außerhalb Chinas.
Nein es steht nicht für Bullsh**, sondern für “Brainstorm“. War doch klar, oder? :D

Der SUPER ONE ist ein interessanter single dynamischer IEM, welche sich beim Design etwas in den MOONDROP KXXS verguckt hat und auch der HARMAN-Kurve nicht abgeneigt zu sein scheint. Okay, das sie sich klanglich an die Mainstreamkurve halten ist ihr gutes Recht und auch eine gute Idee, nur diese “leichten“ Design-Déjà-vus aus dem Land der aufgehenden Sonne muss man nicht immer gutheißen, obwohl sie dafür gar nicht so weit über den Rand der Erdscheibe gucken mussten, sondern nur warten bis der Mond tropft.

Handling

Eigentlich reicht es sich das Bild des Super ONE anzugucken und man weiß was Phase ist. Poliertes Metall mit einem bekannten Knick in der Optik. BS AUDIO springt mit dem Design auf den MOONDROP-Hypezug auf, ohne aber eins zu eins zu kopieren. Der SUPER ONE ist kantiger und nicht ganz so filigran (wenn man das überhaupt vom KXXS behaupten kann). Dennoch scheint das Gehäuse unzerstörbar, jedoch nicht plump.

Ich kann nicht beurteilen, ob das Zubehör inkl. dem IEM mittlerweile, oder überhaupt in einer richtigen Verpackung geliefert wird, da ich den SUPER ONE zusammen mit einem guten 4-adrigen versilberten Kupferkabel und 3 Paar Silikontips in einer Plasiktüte erhalten habe (gut in Luftfolie verpackt versteht sich). Die Silikontip sind recht gewöhnungsbedürftig,, denn irgendwie sind sie komisch geschnitten und fühlen sich interessant an, dichten aber exzellent ab.
Die Isolation ist in dem Zusammenhang okay, aber man bekommt die Umwelt noch gut mit, was für den einen positiv, für den anderen negativ sein kann. Mit Musik ist man dann aber so gut wie abgeschottet.

Wer dem STARFIELD, oder KXXS in Sachen Komfort gut gesonnen ist, ist dies auch dem SUPER ONE. Ich persönlich habe nichts auszusetzen.

Klang

Das Tuning des SUPER ONE orientiert sich an TANCHJIM und MOONDROPs single dynamischen IEMs, welche ganz gerne auf hellere Harman-Klänge mit gepuschten oberen Mitten setzten und dabei ebenso Wert auf eine ansprechende Transparenz und Bühne legen.

Der Bass ist recht geschmeidig, mit einem spaßigen Punch und einer anständigen Sub-Basserweiterung, kommt dabei aber nicht ganz an die Qualität eines OXYGEN, oder HANA heran. Er ist meistens kontrolliert, aber manchmal ist er mir ein bisschen zu weich unterwegs und etwas zu langatmig, aber dennoch recht authentisch und durchaus detailliert. Er haut mich nicht ganz aus den Latschen, da mir dafür die Festigkeit fehlt und er auch nicht immer präzise agiert, aber er klingt natürlich und übertreibt es nicht.

Der Bass lässt die Mitten zwar nicht jungfräulich, aber benutzt sie auch nicht schamlos. Die Mitten sind angenehm warm und haben Körper. Sie lassen sich nicht bedrängen und kontern mit Klarheit und Durchsetzungsvermögen. Dabei sind die sanft und entspannt im unteren Bereich, werden aber leider nach oben hin etwas vorlaut, was den SUPER ONE zu einem IEM macht, den man besser bei moderater Lautstärke genießt, egal wie gut einem der Song gerade gefällt. Stimmen sind schön herausgearbeitet, was man positiv durch den typischen Harman-Peak zwischen 2 und 3 kHz gewohnt ist, bekommen aber durch einen weiteren 5 kHz Peak etwas zu viel Präsenz, was sie manchmal etwas unangenehm klingen lässt. Das lässt sich durch den Volumeregler ganz gut kontrollieren, aber der Treiber neigt hier leicht zur Übertreibung. Also schont euer Gehör etwas und die Mitten zahlen es euch zurück!

Die Höhen hingegen sind wieder Butterweich mit einer natürlichen Klangwiedergabe, ohne die ganz hohen Gipfel zu erreichen. Das Empfinde ich bei der HARMAN-Signatur immer recht angenehm, auch wenn diese dadurch selten einen analytischen Anspruch hat, aber dennoch mit Luftigkeit und Transparenz punkten kann, ohne überspitzt zu werden. Das gilt auch für den SUPER ONE.
Hier spielen dann natürlich auch die treibertechnischen Asse im Ärmel eine Rolle, wovon der SUPER ONE zwar nicht viele besitzt, aber sehr gefällig und ein guter Mitspieler ist.

Mir gefällt die Bühne ganz gut, welche weder zu intim, noch zu weitläufig ist. Das geht noch besser, aber bei einem Budget IEM sollte man auch ein bisschen auf dem Teppich bleiben. Mir gefällt das 3D-Bild, innerhalb dessen ich die Instrumenten Separation ebenso gelungen finde.

Outro

Ist der SUPER ONE nun super? Er ist gut und ehrlich gesagt kann ich ihm im Grunde gar nicht allzu viel vorwerfen, wenn er sich nicht ab und an als Schreihals outen würde.
Es gibt aber auch Songs, wo ich die Augenbrauen hochziehe und denke: „WOW“, der ist nicht nur gut, sondern richtig gut und Erinnerungen an den KPE, oder OXYGEN werden wach.
Dazu kommen das scheinbar unzerstörbare Gehäuse und sicherlich auch die nett anzusehende Optik.

Ich kann den SUPER ONE durchaus empfehlen, wenn man HARMAN mag, eine Fokussierung auf Stimmen und Details in allen Frequenzbereichen. Dazu kann der SUPER ONE überwiegend entspannt agieren und ein Equalizer würde einem hier für wenig Geld einen richtig guten IEM bescheren. Meine Bewertungen basieren aber nun mal nicht auf Mods, oder einem 31-Band EQ, sondern Out-Of-The-Box. Dennoch möchte ich durchaus das Potenzial erwähnen!

https://www.28mart.com/super_one?manufacturer_id=13&page=1

Legende

Haptik:
Hier spielt die Verarbeitung mit rein und die Nutzbarkeit des Lieferumfangs. Zusätzlich das Erscheinungsbild, Tragekomfort und die Robustheit.


Value:
Hier bewerte ich für mich subjektiv das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis - fließt nicht in die Bewertung ein!

Z: No Brainer

A: gut investiertes Geld

B: kann man schon machen

C: gibt besseres für weniger Geld

D: überteuert

E: Liebhaberpreis

Alltag:
Hier lasse ich vor allem die Durchhörbarkeit einfließen und ob ich ihn Out-Of-The-Box gut hören kann. Das ist natürlich sehr subjektiv und daher nur ein minimaler Abzug, oder Bonus.(-0.1, 0, +0.1)

BL-03.jpg

Bewertung in Buchstaben

S: 9.5 - 10

A: 9.0 - 9.4​

B: 8.0 - 8.9​

C: 7.0 - 7.9

D: 6.0 - 6.9​
E: 5.0 - 5.9​

F: 0.0 - 4.9​

SUPER ONE

SUPER ONE

Zweite Meinung:

CHI-FIEAR © 2020 by David Hahn

  • Facebook
  • Instagram