BUDGET
IN-EAR

CSN

CVJ

Rating

Price

7.1

45 €

Review published:

08/2020

Driver

6

per Side

1

Dynamic

5

Balanced

Impedance

22 Ohm

Piezo

0

Sound

8

Bass

6.5

Mids

6.5

Trebles

Sensitivity

108 dB

7

Handling

8.5

Haptic

C

Value

-

Daily Life

Frequency

7 - 40000 Hz

Intro

CSA, CS8 & CSN. This is the name of the current line-up of newcomer CVJ. The CSN is the flagship for just under 50 € with 6 drivers in a hybrid configuration. If the 6 drivers are a real added value and if there is tuning quality under the hood will be shown.

Handling

If the scope of delivery of a 15 € IEM like the CSA was still sufficient and could even stand out positively through the wooden box, exactly the same scope of delivery of a nearly 50 € IEM is meanwhile a bit sobering. Don't worry, I have not been spoiled and find it minimalistically rather better than from the accessories "ooh" and then tonally "pooh", but I would have wished myself here perhaps still a pair of foamtips, or at least a small adjustment.

However, we experience the adjustment in the design and the used material of the IEM. It is made of robust aluminum and feels much more valuable than the CSA.The ergonomics do not really change, which makes the CSN comfortable to wear, but there are better alternatives that fit the ear even better. The isolation is on a good level.

Sound

The CSN is a nice attempt by CVJ to make an exception in the V-signature budget world, but the result is an IEM that is exaggerated in high frequencies, thin and too bright, which doesn't sound very natural.

The bass can be considered a highlight. It's very restrained, but sounds most natural and is tuned rather neutrally. Nothing for bassheads, but just for those who like it more accurate than overloaded. The mid-bass is slightly emphasized, but in total it is more in the background and does only the most necessary, but of high quality.

In the midrange the BA drivers take over and unfortunately this can be heard, because I don't find them very well tuned. They sound too thin, have this slightly metallic basic tone, which becomes even more obvious in the trebles, and slip into the bright & unnatural, as they lack warmth and body. Vocals sound so nasal and emotionless.

In the high frequencies the somewhat artificial sound of the CSN is most noticeable. Apart from the fact that here and there unpleasant peaks are interspersed here and there, I miss the physical and the tinny timbre of cheap BA drivers comes through. Here details are more artificially suggested than that they really have substance.

The stage of the CSN is quite nice, as there is a lot happening in the panorama. But in the depth it's missing and sometimes the details that appear here and there sound more out of place artificially than it would be an added value.

Outro

The CSN is a very bright and more neutral tuned IEM, which not only needs getting used to, but unfortunately sounds partly wrong. I can highlight the subtle but detailed bass with a good conscience, because it's really very convincing. Unfortunately, there was a bit of exaggeration here in the mid and high frequencies, which clearly wastes the potential of a neutral but natural IEM.
Even the good and robust workmanship doesn't hide the fact that the sound has been left with grains and certainly doesn't require 6 drivers.
For some acoustic tracks and film music, the CSN does quite well. But it is definitely not an all-rounder. Here you need to have a clear preference for bright signatures and emphasized high frequencies as well as tolerance.

Legend

Haptic:

Here the processing plays a role and the usability of the scope of supply. Additionally the appearance, wearing comfort and robustness.


Value:
Here I evaluate for me subjectively the price/performance ratio - does not flow into the evaluation!

Z: No Brainer

A: money well spent

B: all right, you can do

C: gives better for less money

D: overpriced

E: collector's price

Daily life:
Here, I focus on the long-term audibility and whether I can hear it well out of the box. This is of course very subjective and therefore only a minimal deduction or bonus. 

(-0.1, 0, +0.1)

BL-03.jpg

Rating in Letters

S: 9.5 - 10

A: 9.0 - 9.4​

B: 8.0 - 8.9​

C: 7.0 - 7.9

D: 6.0 - 6.9​
E: 5.0 - 5.9​

F: 0.0 - 4.9​

CS8

CS8

MIRROR

MIRROR

CSA

CSA

CSE

CSE

CSN

CSN

Second Opinion

KLOGOWhite.png

CHI-FIEAR © 2020 by David Hahn

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

BUDGET
IN-EAR

CSN

CVJ

Wertung

Preis

7.1

45 €

Review published:

08/2020

Treiber

6

pro Seite

1

Dynamisch

5

Balanced

Widerstand

22 Ohm

PZ/ES/PL

0

Klang

8

Bass

6.5

Mitten

6.5

Höhen

Empfindlichkeit

108 dB

7

Handling

8.5

Haptik

C

Value

-

Alltag

Frequenzgang

7 - 40000 Hz

Intro

CSA, CS8 & CSN. So nennt sich das aktuelle Line-Up vom Newcomer CVJ. Der CSN bildet hierbei das Flagschiff für knapp unter 50 € mit 6 Treibern in einer Hybridkonfiguraton. Ob die 6 Treiber hier einen wirklichen Mehrwert darstellen und ob unter der schicken Haube auch Tuningqualität steckt wird sich zeigen.

Handling

Wenn der Lieferumfang bei einem 15 € IEM wie dem CSA noch ausreichend war und sich sogar durch die Schachtel aus Holz positiv abheben konnte, ist genau derselbe Umfang bei einem knapp 50 € IEM mittlerweile etwas ernüchternd. Keine Sorge, ich bin nicht verwöhnt geworden und finde es minimalistisch eher besser, als vom Zubehör "hui" und dann klanglich "pfui", aber ich hätte mir hier vielleicht noch ein Paar Foamtips gewünscht, oder zumindest eine kleine Anpassung.

Die Anpassung erleben wir allerdings in der Bauform und dem verwendeten Material des IEMs. Dieser ist aus robusten Aluminium gefertigt und fühlt sich wesentlich wertiger an als dies beim CSA der Fall ist. Die Ergonomie ändert sich allerdings nicht wirklich, was den CSN zwar bequem tragen lässt, aber es hier noch bessere Alternativen gibt, die sich dem Ohr noch besser anpassen. Die Isolation ist auf einem guten Niveau.

Klang

Der CSN ist von CVJ zwar ein netter Versuch in der V-Signatur Budget-Welt eine Ausnahme zu bilden, aber heraus gekommen ist ein im Hochton überspitzter, dünner und zu heller IEM, der damit nicht sonderlich natürlich klingt.

Der Bass lässt sich als Highlight betrachten. Dieser ist sehr zurückhaltend, aber klingt am natürlichsten und ist eher neutral abgestimmt. Nichts für Bassheads, aber eben für solche, die es lieber akkurat mögen anstatt überladen. Er ist im Mittenbass leicht betont, aber steht in Summe mehr im Hintergrund und macht nur das Nötigste, dafür aber qualitativ Hochwertig.

In den Mitten übernehmen die BA-Treiber und das ist leider auch zu hören, da ich diese nicht sonderlich gut abgestimmt finde. Sie klingen zu dünn, haben diesen leicht metallischen Grundton, was in den Höhen nochmal deutlicher wird und rutschen ins Helle & Unnatürliche ab, da ihnen Wärme und Körper fehlt. Stimmen klingen so etwas nasal und emotionslos.

Im Hochton macht sich der etwas künstliche Klang des CSN am meisten bemerkbar. Abgesehen davon, dass hier und da immer wieder unangenehme Spitzen eingestreut werden, fehlt mir hier das Körperliche und das blecherne Timbre günstiger BA-Treiber kommt durch. Hier werden Details mehr künstlich suggeriert, als dass sie wirklich Substanz haben.

Die Bühne des CSN ist ganz nett, da gerade im Panorama einiges passiert. In der Tiefe fehlt es jedoch und manchmal klingen die Details, die hier und da auftauchen, mehr deplatziert künstlich, als das es ein Mehrwert wäre.

Outro

Der CSN ist ein sehr heller und neutraler abgestimmter IEM, der nicht nur Eingewöhnung braucht, sondern leider zum Teil falsch klingt. Den dezenten, aber detaillierten Bass kann ich guten Gewissens hervorheben, denn dieser ist wirklich sehr überzeugend, aber leider wurde hier in den Mitten und im Hochton etwas übertrieben, wodurch deutlich das Potenzial eines neutralen, aber natürlichen IEMs verspielt wird.
Hier täuscht auch die gute und robuste Verarbeitung nicht darüber hinweg, dass hier klanglich Körner liegen gelassen wurden und es dafür sicherlich keine 6 Treiber braucht.
Für manche Akustik-Tracks und auch Filmmusik, macht sich der CSN aber ganz gut. Ein Allrounder ist er aber definitiv nicht. Hier muss man eine klare Vorliebe für helle Signaturen und betonten Hochton mitbringen und ebenso Toleranz.

Legende

Haptik:
Hier spielt die Verarbeitung mit rein und die Nutzbarkeit des Lieferumfangs. Zusätzlich das Erscheinungsbild, Tragekomfort und die Robustheit.


Value:
Hier bewerte ich für mich subjektiv das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis - fließt nicht in die Bewertung ein!

Z: No Brainer

A: gut investiertes Geld

B: kann man schon machen

C: gibt besseres für weniger Geld

D: überteuert

E: Liebhaberpreis

Alltag:
Hier lasse ich vor allem die Durchhörbarkeit einfließen und ob ich ihn Out-Of-The-Box gut hören kann. Das ist natürlich sehr subjektiv und daher nur ein minimaler Abzug, oder Bonus.(-0.1, 0, +0.1)

BL-03.jpg

Bewertung in Buchstaben

S: 9.5 - 10

A: 9.0 - 9.4​

B: 8.0 - 8.9​

C: 7.0 - 7.9

D: 6.0 - 6.9​
E: 5.0 - 5.9​

F: 0.0 - 4.9​

CS8

CS8

CSA

CSA

CSN

CSN

Zweite Meinung:

CHI-FIEAR © 2020 by David Hahn

  • Facebook
  • Instagram