BUDGET
IN-EAR

X3

EZAUDIO

Rating

Price

7.2

12 €

Review published:

06/2019

Driver

2

per Side

2

Dynamic

0

Balanced

Impedance

32 Ohm

Piezo

0

Sound

7

Bass

6.5

Mids

7.5

Trebles

Sensitivity

105 dB

7

Handling

7.5

Haptic

B

Value

+

Daily Life

Frequency

20 - 20000 Hz

Intro

EZAUDIO has already proven with the D4 that good in-ears don't have to cost a lot of money. For almost 8€ the D4 is actually a No-Brainer! Now they are in the price segment with the X3 and also here a very good in-ear for little money has come out.

Handling

Like the D4, the X3 is made of metal, but the design is different. The X3 is a bit more compact, even though it has one more driver. Here, too, the premise is: simple, but ergonomic. The cable is similar to that of the D4, which means that it looks a bit cheap from the Y-split. From the Y-split to the plug, it's robust and covered with fabric, but then becomes thinner and more fragile.
The remote does what it should and has good speech intelligibility.

The wearing comfort is very good and should not cause any problems for smaller ears due to the compactness of the X3. However, the colour scheme is striking, because the right earpiece is blue and the left earpiece is red. This is a bit unusual, as you are used to the colour differentiation of the channels exactly the other way around.

The scope of delivery includes different silicone attachments and a carrying box, which is very valuable. Another positive aspect is the isolation of the outside world, especially with foam tips.

Sound

The sound of the X3 differs slightly from that of the D4. We get a subjectively stronger bathtub here, where the treble is more important and makes the X3 sound brighter, but in the middle they sound a bit thinner.

As with the D4, the bass is quite prominent and has a good pressure. It feels a bit lower than the D4, but doesn't develop a high output there anymore and feels more comfortable in the mid bass. But it doesn't seem overloaded and doesn't tend to oversteer. He is very solid in resolution and precision and leaves the mids untouched as far as possible. But the X3 is definitely not a bass cannon and therefore has no bass head factor. Here I would wish for a little more in the sub range, especially with electro or hip hop.

The mids are quite clear and have a present in the upper mids, which can get a bit shrill occasionally. Surprisingly, this has no influence on the sibilants, because sibilants are in no way unpleasant. The level of detail isn't breathtaking, but you also don't get the feeling you're missing out on anything. The mids sometimes look a bit thin, as the X3 doesn't seem to be one of the warmest representatives either. That makes them a bit harder than they should be. Voices could take a little more foundation, which is more important for men. But also female voices sometimes seem a little brighter than usual. As usual with a bathtub, we have a strong depression at 2 kHz and a rise around 5 and 8 kHz.

Thus we would already be at the highs, which report you back about 10 kHz and then slowly drop off. Even around 14-15 kHz there is still some level left, which makes it appear quite airy and brilliant and the tonal is quite accurate. They don't have any unpleasant peaks and you quickly get used to the somewhat brighter gait. Even fine details can be spotted. In addition, they are quite linear in frequency response. I would also call the treble of the X3 the strength.

The stage is in an averagely good range and focuses on the width. The separation is quite good, which provides a good transparency and makes the music more tangible than with some other in-ear in the price range.

Outro

In comparison to the D4, the X3 loses a bit of its naturalness and balance, but knows points in comparison to its detailed highs. Due to the quite strong increase of the upper mids, it looks a bit cold, but also more intimate concerning the voices, which is a plus for many. I also see the X3 in front in the clarity.
The cable could use a small upgrade, but there's nothing else wrong with the workmanship. For about 12€ the X3 is a worthwhile investment for every music-loving average consumer!

Legend

Haptic:

Here the processing plays a role and the usability of the scope of supply. Additionally the appearance, wearing comfort and robustness.


Value:
Here I evaluate for me subjectively the price/performance ratio - does not flow into the evaluation!

Z: No Brainer

A: money well spent

B: all right, you can do

C: gives better for less money

D: overpriced

E: collector's price

Daily life:
Here, I focus on the long-term audibility and whether I can hear it well out of the box. This is of course very subjective and therefore only a minimal deduction or bonus. 

(-0.1, 0, +0.1)

BL-03.jpg

Rating in Letters

S: 9.5 - 10

A: 9.0 - 9.4​

B: 8.0 - 8.9​

C: 7.0 - 7.9

D: 6.0 - 6.9​
E: 5.0 - 5.9​

F: 0.0 - 4.9​

D4

D4

X3

X3

Second Opinion

KLOGOWhite.png

CHI-FIEAR © 2020 by David Hahn

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

BUDGET
IN-EAR

X3

EZAUDIO

Wertung

Preis

7.2

12 €

Review published:

06/2019

Treiber

2

pro Seite

2

Dynamisch

0

Balanced

Widerstand

32 Ohm

PZ/ES/PL

0

Klang

7

Bass

6.5

Mitten

7.5

Höhen

Empfindlichkeit

105 dB

7

Handling

7.5

Haptik

A

Value

+

Alltag

Frequenzgang

20 - 20000 Hz

Intro

EZAUDIO hat bereits mit dem D4 bewiesen, dass gute In-Ears nicht viel Geld kosten müssen. Für knapp 8€ ist der D4 eigentlich ein No-Brainer! Nun legen sie in dem Preissegment mit dem X3 nach und auch hier ist ein sehr guter In-Ear für wenig Geld herausgekommen.

Handling

Wie auch der D4, ist der X3 aus Metall gefertigt, allerdings weicht er im Design ab. Der X3 ist etwas kompakter und das obwohl ein Treiber mehr verbaut ist. Auch hier gilt die Prämisse: schlicht, aber ergonomisch. Das Kabel gleicht dem des D4, was bedeutet, dass es ab dem Y-Split etwas billig wirkt. Vom Y-Split zum Stecker ist es robust und mit Stoff ummantelt, wird dann aber dünner und fragiler.
Die Remote tut das was sie soll und hat eine gute Sprachverständlichkeit.

Der Tragekomfort ist sehr gut und sollte auch, durch die Kompaktheit des X3, kleineren Ohren keine Probleme bereiten. Auffällig ist jedoch die Farbgebung, denn der rechte Hörer ist Blau, und der Linke rot. Das ist etwas ungewöhnlich, da man die farbliche Unterscheidung der Kanäle genau anders herum gewohnt ist.

Im Lieferumfang sind unterschiedliche Silikonaufsätze und eine Tragebox enthalten, die sehr wertig ist. Positiv zu erwähnen ist auch die Isolation der Außenwelt, vor allem mit Foamtips.

Klang

Klanglich weicht der X3 etwas vom D4 ab. Wir bekommen hier eine subjektiv stärkere Badewanne, wo den Höhen eine größere Bedeutung zu kommt und den X3 so heller klingen lassen, dazu klingen sie Mitten etwas ausgedünnt.

Der Bass ist wie beim D4 recht prominent und hat einen ordentlichen Druck. Er spielt gefühlt etwas tiefer als beim D4, entwickelt dort aber keinen hohen Output mehr und fühlt sich eher im Mittenbass am wohlsten. Er wirkt dabei aber nicht überladen und neigt auch nicht zum Übersteuern. Er ist in Auflösung und Präzision sehr solide und lässt die Mitten weitestgehend unangetastet. Der X3 ist aber definitiv keine Basskanone und hat somit auch keinen Basshead-Faktor. Hier würde ich mir im Sub-Bereich etwas mehr wünschen, gerade bei Elektro, oder HipHop.

Die Mitten sind recht klar und haben gerade in den oberen Mitten eine Präsens, die gelegentlich etwas schrill werden kann. Erstaunlicher Weise hat das aber keinen Einfluss auf die Sibilanten, denn Zischlaute fallen hier in keinster Weise unangenehm auf. Der Detailgrad ist nicht atemberaubend, aber man hat auch nicht das Gefühl großartig was zu verpassen. Die Mitten wirken manchmal etwas dünn, da der X3 auch nicht zu den wärmsten Vertretern wirkt. Das macht sie zum Teil etwas härter als sie sein müssten. Stimmen könnten etwas mehr Fundament vertragen, was bei Männern eher ins Gewicht fällt. Aber auch Frauenstimmen wirken manchmal etwas heller als gewohnt. Wie bei einer Badewanne üblich, haben wir bei 2 kHz eine starke Senke und um die 5 und 8 kHz eine Erhebung.

Somit wären wir auch schon bei den Höhen, welche dich um die 10 kHz zurückmelden und dann langsam abfallen. Selbst um die 14-15 kHz ist noch Pegel vorhanden, was sie recht luftig und auch brillant erscheinen lässt und das tonal durchaus akkurat. Unangenehme Peaks weisen sie nicht auf und man gewöhnt sich auch schnell an die etwas hellere Gangart. Auch feine Details lassen sich ausmachen. Dazu sind sie recht linear im Frequenzgang. Die Höhen würde ich beim X3 auch als die Stärke bezeichnen.

Die Bühne liegt in einem durchschnittlich guten Bereich und legt die Breite in den Fokus. Sie Separation ist wirklich gelungen was für eine gute Transparenz sorgt und einem die Musik auch so erlebbarer macht als bei so manch anderem In-Ear in der Preisklasse.

Outro

Dem X3 geht im Vergleich zum D4 etwas die Natürlichkeit und Balance abhanden, aber weiß im Vergleich mit seinen detailreichen Höhen zu Punkten. Durch die recht starke Anhebung der oberen Mitten, wirkt er etwas kühler, aber auch intimer, was die Stimmen anbelangt, was für viele ein Pluspunkt darstellt. Auch in der Klarheit sehe ich den X3 vorne.
Das Kabel könnte ein kleines Upgrade vertragen, aber sonst ist an der Verarbeitung nichts auszusetzen. Für gut 12€ ist der X3 für jeden musikbegeisterten Otto Normalverbraucher eine lohnende Investition!

Legende

Haptik:
Hier spielt die Verarbeitung mit rein und die Nutzbarkeit des Lieferumfangs. Zusätzlich das Erscheinungsbild, Tragekomfort und die Robustheit.


Value:
Hier bewerte ich für mich subjektiv das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis - fließt nicht in die Bewertung ein!

Z: No Brainer

A: gut investiertes Geld

B: kann man schon machen

C: gibt besseres für weniger Geld

D: überteuert

E: Liebhaberpreis

Alltag:
Hier lasse ich vor allem die Durchhörbarkeit einfließen und ob ich ihn Out-Of-The-Box gut hören kann. Das ist natürlich sehr subjektiv und daher nur ein minimaler Abzug, oder Bonus.(-0.1, 0, +0.1)

BL-03.jpg

Bewertung in Buchstaben

S: 9.5 - 10

A: 9.0 - 9.4​

B: 8.0 - 8.9​

C: 7.0 - 7.9

D: 6.0 - 6.9​
E: 5.0 - 5.9​

F: 0.0 - 4.9​

D4

D4

X3

X3

Zweite Meinung:

CHI-FIEAR © 2020 by David Hahn

  • Facebook
  • Instagram