BUDGET
IN-EAR

F30

HIFIHEAR

Rating

Price

6.9

35 €

Review published:

12/2018

Driver

3

per Side

1

Dynamic

2

Balanced

Impedance

22 Ohm

Piezo

0

Sound

7

Bass

6

Mids

7

Trebles

Sensitivity

116 dB

6.7

Handling

8

Haptic

C

Value

0

Daily Life

Frequency

20 - 20000 Hz

Intro

So far, I had not heard about the company HIFIHEAR and so I was curious about what awaits me here. From the configuration, you get a dynamic driver and two balanced armature drivers. The F30 has this in common with the HIFIWALKER A7, KZ ZSR, BGVP DS1, or HILL AUDIO S8. In addition, his price is around 40 €, where he is in the midfield compared to the above.

Handling

Externally, the F30 has strongly oriented itself to the BGVP DS1, bad tongues would claim it is the same case in addition, it is noticeable that they also share the driver configuration. I can't judge if they have anything in common in terms of sound, but I can read more and more that the DS1 is more a bass-heavy in-ear. So are the F30s, but in a different way, but more about that right now.
Included is a good silver-plated cable with MMCX connector, as well as some tips and a transport case.

Form and material can be compared e.g. with the KZ ZST. Quite solid, but also nothing earth-shattering. However, the wearing comfort is very good and positive.
The isolation is also convincing because the F30 radiates only minimally into the outside world and hardly lets anything in.

Sound

The F30 is a relaxed representative of its kind with a warm, bright signature.

The bass is very smooth, controlled and with a good texture.
However, the emphasis here is very much on the mid-bass and the sub-bass is not really perceptible below 40 Hz. This is almost a KO criterion for hip-hop songs like "Feels Like Summer" by Vince Staples and fans of this genre won't be very happy with the F30. The same goes for Electro. It's different for example with Rock, or Pop, like Jason Mraz - "Might As Well Dance". Here the drums sound crisp and the kick drum also kicks. In addition, you get clean bass lines and generally have a good resolution with everything buzzing around 80 Hz upwards.

The mids are very warm and slightly reduced. Since the bass is more in the middle region and pushes into the mids, the opposite is felt. One could almost say that the F30s are mid-heavy. With strong bass support, they sound a bit bloated and hollow. The voices seem slightly unnatural, especially for women, as there is too much warmth. Nevertheless, the mids are by no means mushy, or too overloaded, because the separation works quite well, even as far as the details are concerned.

The heights are bright, but there is a lack of liveliness and expansion. Yes, they do a very good job in their limited possibilities, appear airy and lie well in the room, but there is a lack of brilliance. From time to time unpleasant peaks appear, but this is a rare exception. Basically, they are very soft and unobtrusive.

You can't expect a particularly wide stage from the F30. Very average, there is better in the price segment, as well as in the depth!

UPDATE: With songs like "Junior High" by Baka Not Nice I got suspicious and took an equalizer to hand. Behold, there is sub-bass! You can also easily adjust the whole signature by increasing the sub-bass and simultaneously reducing the mid-bass. The mids look lighter, more detailed and much more natural. You can also tickle a lot out of the highs. However, I don't rate this, because it's important to me how the original in-ears sound.

Outro

For me, the F30 is too warm and mid-bass heavy. They are suitable for pop, jazz, and some rock, as well as classical music, but even there they can't score with naturalness. The F30 is by no means bad in-ears and for people who prefer a soft and relaxed sound with a good substance, these in-ears are certainly worth an ear. However, there is a lot of competition in this segment in terms of configuration and price.
With an equalizer at hand, the F30 offers a completely different side, as it reacts extremely well. You could make a new review once you've set it right. However, this requires some experience and is not always an option in everyday life. Therefore, this is not included in the rating.

Songs:
Feels Like Summer - Vince Staples
KWAYE - Straight Lines
From Cousteau's Point Of View - Florian Weber
Confitebor tibi Domine: I. - Jakub Józef Orlinski
Might As Well Dance - Jason Mraz
Junior High - Baka Not Nice
Better Boat - Kenny Chesney
Blinding My Vision - K. Roosevelt

Legend

Haptic:

Here the processing plays a role and the usability of the scope of supply. Additionally the appearance, wearing comfort and robustness.


Value:
Here I evaluate for me subjectively the price/performance ratio - does not flow into the evaluation!

Z: No Brainer

A: money well spent

B: all right, you can do

C: gives better for less money

D: overpriced

E: collector's price

Daily life:
Here, I focus on the long-term audibility and whether I can hear it well out of the box. This is of course very subjective and therefore only a minimal deduction or bonus. 

(-0.1, 0, +0.1)

BL-03.jpg

Rating in Letters

S: 9.5 - 10

A: 9.0 - 9.4​

B: 8.0 - 8.9​

C: 7.0 - 7.9

D: 6.0 - 6.9​
E: 5.0 - 5.9​

F: 0.0 - 4.9​

F30

F30

Second Opinion

KLOGOWhite.png

CHI-FIEAR © 2020 by David Hahn

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

BUDGET
IN-EAR

F30

HIFIHEAR

Wertung

Preis

6.9

35 €

Review published:

12/2018

Treiber

3

pro Seite

1

Dynamisch

2

Balanced

Widerstand

22 Ohm

PZ/ES/PL

0

Klang

7

Bass

6

Mitten

7

Höhen

Empfindlichkeit

116 dB

6.7

Handling

8

Haptik

C

Value

0

Alltag

Frequenzgang

20 - 20000 Hz

Intro

Bislang hatte ich noch nicht von der Firma HIFIHEAR gehört und so war ich gespannt, was mich hier erwartet. Von der Konfiguration her bekommt man einen dynamischen Treiber und zwei balanced armature Treiber. Dies hat der F30 zum Beispiel mit dem HIFIWALKER A7, KZ ZSR, BGVP DS1, oder HILL AUDIO S8 gemeinsam. Zudem ordnet er sich preislich um die um 40 € ein, wo er im Vergleich zu den genannten im Mittelfeld liegt.

Handling

Äußerlich hat der F30 sich stark an den BGVP DS1 orientiert, böse Zungen würden behaupten es handelt sich genau um dasselbe Gehäuse 😉 Dazu ist auffällig das sie sich auch die Treiberkonfiguration teilen. Ob sie klanglich etwas gemeinsam haben, kann ich nicht beurteilen, aber es ist vermehrt zu lesen das es sich bei den DS1 eher um basslastige In-Ears handelt. Das sind die F30 auch, aber auf eine andere Art, doch dazu gleich mehr.
Mitgeliefert bekommen wir ein wirklich gutes versilbertes Kabel mit MMCX Anschluss, sowie einiges an Aufsätzen und ein Transportcase.

Form und Material lässt sich z.B. mit dem KZ ZST vergleichen. Recht solide, aber auch nichts Weltbewegendes. Der Tragekomfort ist jedoch sehr gut und positiv hervorzuheben.
ebenso kann die Isolation überzeugen, denn der F30 strahlt nur minimal in die Außenwelt ab und lässt kaum etwas herein.

Klang

Der F30 ein entspannter Vertreter seiner Art mit einer warmen, hellen Signatur.

Der Bass ist sehr geschmeidig, kontrolliert und mit einer guten Textur.
Allerdings liegt hier die Betonung sehr stark auf denn Mittenbass und der Subbass ist unter 40 Hz schon gar nicht mehr richtig wahrnehmbar. Dass ist für Hip-Hop Songs wie “Feels Like Summer“ von Vince Staples schon fast ein KO-Kriterium und Fans dieses Genres werden mit dem F30 sicherlich nicht sonderlich glücklich werden. Ebenso sieht es bei Elektro aus. Anders verhält es sich zum Beispiel bei Rock, oder Pop, wie Jason Mraz – “Might As Well Dance“. Hier klingt das Schlagzeug knackig und die Kickdrum kickt auch. Dazu bekommt man saubere Basslines und hat generell eine gute Auflösung bei allem was um die 80 Hz aufwärts herumschwirrt.

Die Mitten sind sehr warm und leicht zurückgenommen. Da sich der Bass jedoch mehr in der mittleren Region aufhält und in die Mitten drückt, ist gefühlt das Gegenteil der Fall. Man könnte fast sagen, dass die F30 mittenlastig sind. Mit kräftiger Unterstützung des Basses klingen sie etwas aufgebläht und hohl. Die Stimmen wirken leicht unnatürlich, vor allem bei Frauen, da zu viel Wärme vorhanden ist. Dennoch sind die Mitten auf keinen Fall breiig, oder zu sehr überladen, denn die Separation funktioniert ganz gut, auch was die Details anbelangt.

Den Höhen fehlt es an Lebendigkeit und Erweiterung. Ja sie leisten in ihren beschränkten Möglichkeiten ganz gute Arbeit, wirken luftig und liegen gut im Raum, aber es fehlt an Brillanz. Ab und zu tauchen unangenehme Peaks auf, aber das ist eine seltene Ausnahme. Grundsätzlich sind sie sehr soft und unaufdringlich.

Eine allzu breite Bühne kann man von den F30 nicht erwarten. Sehr durchschnittlich, da gibt es besseres im Preissegment, ebenso was die Tiefe anbelangt!

UPDATE: Bei Songs wie “Junior High“ von Baka Not Nice wurde ich dann doch stutzig und hab einen Equalizer zu Hand genommen. Siehe da, Sub-Bass gibt es doch! Ebenso lässt sich sehr leicht die gesamte Signatur anpassen, wenn man den Sub-Bass erhöht und gleichzeitig den Mittenbass zurücknimmt. Die Mitten wirken leichter, detaillierter und wesentlich natürlicher. Ebenso kann man aus den Höhen noch einiges heraus kitzeln. Allerdings bewerte ich das nicht mit, da es mir in erster Linie wichtig ist, wie die In-Ears von Hause aus klingen.

Outro

Mir sind die F30 zu warm und mittenbasslastig. Sie eignen sich durchaus für Pop, Jazz und einiges an Rock, sowie Klassik, aber auch da können sie nicht mit Natürlichkeit punkten. Die F30 sind keinesfalls schlechte In-Ears und für Menschen die es klanglich eher soft und entspannt mögen, mit einer guten Substanz, sind diese In-Ears sicherlich ein Ohr wert. Es gibt aber sehr viel Konkurrenz in diesem Bereich, was die Konfiguration und den Preis betrifft.
Mit einem Equalizer zur Hand, bekommt man noch einmal eine ganz andere Seite des F30 geboten, da dieser darauf ausgesprochen gut reagiert. Eigentlich könnte man eine neue Rezension abgeben, wenn man ihn einmal richtig eingestellt hat. Dazu gehört allerdings etwas Erfahrung und ist auch nicht immer eine Option im Alltag. Von daher fließt das nicht mit in die Bewertung ein.

Songs:
Feels Like Summer – Vince Staples
KWAYE – Straight Lines
From Cousteau’s Point Of View – Florian Weber
Confitebor tibi Domine: I. – Jakub Józef Orlinski
Might As Well Dance – Jason Mraz
Junior High – Baka Not Nice
Better Boat – Kenny Chesney
Blinding My Vision – K. Roosevelt

Legende

Haptik:
Hier spielt die Verarbeitung mit rein und die Nutzbarkeit des Lieferumfangs. Zusätzlich das Erscheinungsbild, Tragekomfort und die Robustheit.


Value:
Hier bewerte ich für mich subjektiv das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis - fließt nicht in die Bewertung ein!

Z: No Brainer

A: gut investiertes Geld

B: kann man schon machen

C: gibt besseres für weniger Geld

D: überteuert

E: Liebhaberpreis

Alltag:
Hier lasse ich vor allem die Durchhörbarkeit einfließen und ob ich ihn Out-Of-The-Box gut hören kann. Das ist natürlich sehr subjektiv und daher nur ein minimaler Abzug, oder Bonus.(-0.1, 0, +0.1)

BL-03.jpg

Bewertung in Buchstaben

S: 9.5 - 10

A: 9.0 - 9.4​

B: 8.0 - 8.9​

C: 7.0 - 7.9

D: 6.0 - 6.9​
E: 5.0 - 5.9​

F: 0.0 - 4.9​

F30

F30

Second Opinion:

KLOGOWhite.png

CHI-FIEAR © 2020 by David Hahn

  • Facebook
  • Instagram