BUDGET
IN-EAR

QT2s

REVONEXT

Rating

Price

7.9

30 €

Review published:

01/2019

Driver

3

per Side

2

Dynamic

1

Balanced

Impedance

15 Ohm

Piezo

0

Sound

8

Bass

7.5

Mids

7.5

Trebles

Sensitivity

105 dB

7.7

Handling

9

Haptic

B

Value

0

Daily Life

Frequency

7 - 40000 Hz

Intro

REVONEXT is back. After the long lasting criticism of the QT3 concerning the trebles, they took it to heart and worked on it. The result is the QT3s. In the course of this REVONEXT has re-released the QT2 under the name QT2s. But this seemed a bit Spanish to me, because the housing still has QT2 on it and only the cable has changed. On inquiry I was also confirmed that the QT2 and the QT2s are identical and only the cable was replaced.

Handling

There's a small change here, but it doesn't affect the sound and only affects colorful people, because the QT2s are now also available in red. Apart from that, the great workmanship of the metal case, the excellent wearing comfort and, of course, the exchangeable cable with 2-pin connector remain.
The latter is the only innovation besides the red paint. The cable now consists of 4 cores and has smaller stiffeners on the ear, which is good for the wearing comfort.

Sound

Since this is 1to1 the same In-Ear (QT2), I save myself a new text, because the old one still applies:

"The sound, however, is the figurehead of these in-ears. That is so far from the tuning and dynamics of the individual frequency ranges, some of the best I've heard (price category).
There's really no music where the QT2 can't do what's required.
The trebles are beautifully detailed, clear and always bring out something new from the music that was believed to be familiar until now. They are not a headache factor in longer listening sessions, but always on point. Here and there the sibilants emerge, but that is negligible.

The mids are really an excellent one. Natural, forward and just as detailed. The surround feeling is enormous and you always have the possibility to locate everything you hear because the instruments and voices are perfectly positioned in the room. That's the way the mids have to sound to my taste!

The basses are above all one thing: Strong! Very clear, deep and crisp, they can demolish the ears in a positive sense, depending on the requirements, or they can also discreetly withdraw. Because two drivers are used, it is always well separated and perfectly controlled.

All in all: "The sound is damn uncompromising and damn good"!

Outro

The fact that REVONEXT is releasing the same model again in the course of the QT3 release is certainly not reprehensible and in the end the QT2s will probably replace the QT2 when the old stocks are used up. Until then it is recommended to use the QT2 because it is 10 € cheaper. Unless the new cable is worth the money. It certainly has advantages in terms of wearing comfort and robustness.

Legend

Haptic:

Here the processing plays a role and the usability of the scope of supply. Additionally the appearance, wearing comfort and robustness.


Value:
Here I evaluate for me subjectively the price/performance ratio - does not flow into the evaluation!

Z: No Brainer

A: money well spent

B: all right, you can do

C: gives better for less money

D: overpriced

E: collector's price

Daily life:
Here, I focus on the long-term audibility and whether I can hear it well out of the box. This is of course very subjective and therefore only a minimal deduction or bonus. 

(-0.1, 0, +0.1)

BL-03.jpg

Rating in Letters

S: 9.5 - 10

A: 9.0 - 9.4​

B: 8.0 - 8.9​

C: 7.0 - 7.9

D: 6.0 - 6.9​
E: 5.0 - 5.9​

F: 0.0 - 4.9​

NEX202

NEX202

QT3

QT3

RX8

RX8

NEX602

NEX602

QT3s

QT3s

RX8s

RX8s

QT2

QT2

QT5

QT5

QT2s

QT2s

RX6

RX6

Second Opinion

KLOGOWhite.png

CHI-FIEAR © 2020 by David Hahn

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

BUDGET
IN-EAR

QT2s

REVONEXT

Wertung

Preis

8

45 €

Review published:

01/2019

Hifigo.jpg
Company.png

Treiber

3

pro Seite

2

Dynamisch

1

Balanced

Widerstand

15 Ohm

PZ/ES/PL

0

Klang

8.5

Bass

7.5

Mitten

7.5

Höhen

Empfindlichkeit

105 dB

7.8

Handling

9

Haptik

B

Value

0

Alltag

Frequenzgang

7 - 40000 Hz

Intro

REVONEXT ist zurück. Nach der langanhaltenden Kritik der QT3 was die Höhen betrifft, haben sie es sich zu Herzen genommen und daran gearbeitet. Herausgekommen ist der QT3s. In dem Zuge hat REVONEXT ihr Zugpferd, den QT2 ebenfalls unter der Bezeichnung QT2s noch einmal neu herausgebracht. Allerdings kam mir das etwas spanisch vor, da auf dem Gehäuse immer noch QT2 daraufsteht und sich lediglich das Kabel geändert hat. Auf Rückfrage wurde mir auch bestätigt, dass der QT2 und der QT2s identisch sind und nur das Kabel ausgetauscht wurde.

Handling

Hier gibt es eine kleine Änderung, allerdings nicht klanglich, sondern nur farblich, denn die QT2s gibt es nun auch in Rot. Ansonsten bleibt es bei der tollen Verarbeitung des Metallgehäuse, dem exzellenten Tragekomfort und natürlich dem austauschbaren Kabel mit 2-Pin-Anschluss.
Letzteres ist neben dem roten Anstrich die einzige Neuerung. Das Kabel besteht nun aus 4 Kernen und hat kleinere Versteifungen am Ohr, was dem Tragekomfort zugutekommt.

Klang

Da es sich hier 1zu1 um denselben In-Ear (QT2) handelt, spare ich mir einen neuen Text, denn der alte trifft nach wie vor zu:

“Der Klang ist jedoch das Aushängeschild dieser In-Ears. Das ist bislang von der Abstimmung und Dynamik der einzelnen Frequenzbereiche mit das Beste was ich gehört habe (Preiskategorie).
Es gibt wirklich keine Musik wo die QT2 das Nachsehen haben und das Geforderte nicht abbilden können.
Die Höhen sind wundervoll detailreich, klar und bringen immer Neues aus der bisher bekannt geglaubten Musik zu Tage. Sie sind in längeren Hörsessions kein Kopfschmerzfaktor, sondern immer on point. Hier und da kommen die Sibilanten hervor, aber das ist vernachlässigbar.

Die Mitten sind wirklich ein hervorragend. Natürlich, vorantreibend und ebenso detailliert. Das Surroundgefühl ist enorm und man hat stehts die Möglichkeit alles zu orten was man hört, da die Instrumente und Stimmen perfekt im Raum positioniert sind. So und nicht anders müssen Mitten für meinen Geschmack klingen!

Die Bässe sind vor allem eins: Stark! Sehr klar, tief und knackig, können sie je nach Anforderung im positiven Sinne die Ohren demolieren, oder sich auch dezent zurücknehmen. Dadurch, dass zwei Treiber zum Einsatz kommen, ist dieser stehts gut separiert und wird perfekt angesteuert.

Insgesamt lässt sich nur sagen: Der Klang ist verdammt kompromisslos und verdammt gut!“

Outro

Dass REVONEXT das gleiche Modell im Zuge der Veröffentlichung des QT3s noch einmal herausbringt ist sicherlich nicht verwerflich und schlussendlich wird der QT2s den QT2 wohl ablösen, wenn die alten Bestände aufgebraucht sind. Bis dahin empfiehlt es sich aber noch zum QT2 zu greifen da er 10 € günstiger ist. Es sei denn das neue Kabel ist einem das Geld wert. Es hat sicherlich Vorteile was Tragekomfort und auch Robustheit anbelangt.

Legende

Haptik:
Hier spielt die Verarbeitung mit rein und die Nutzbarkeit des Lieferumfangs. Zusätzlich das Erscheinungsbild, Tragekomfort und die Robustheit.


Value:
Hier bewerte ich für mich subjektiv das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis - fließt nicht in die Bewertung ein!

Z: No Brainer

A: gut investiertes Geld

B: kann man schon machen

C: gibt besseres für weniger Geld

D: überteuert

E: Liebhaberpreis

Alltag:
Hier lasse ich vor allem die Durchhörbarkeit einfließen und ob ich ihn Out-Of-The-Box gut hören kann. Das ist natürlich sehr subjektiv und daher nur ein minimaler Abzug, oder Bonus.(-0.1, 0, +0.1)

BL-03.jpg
NEX202

NEX202

QT3

QT3

RX8

RX8

NEX602

NEX602

QT3s

QT3s

RX8s

RX8s

QT2

QT2

QT5

QT5

QT2s

QT2s

RX6

RX6

Zweite Meinung:

KLOGOWhite.png
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

CHI-FIEAR © 2020 by David Hahn