BUDGET
IN-EAR

FORM 1.1

SHOZY

Rating

Price

7.8

65 €

Review published:

11/2019

Driver

2

per Side

1

Dynamic

1

Balanced

Impedance

19 Ohm

Piezo

0

Sound

8.5

Bass

7.5

Mids

7.5

Trebles

Sensitivity

100 dB

7.8

Handling

8.5

Haptic

B

Value

-

Daily Life

Frequency

20 – 20000 Hz

Intro

The SHOZY FORM 1.1 and 1.4 have arrived for review. Let's start with the FORM 1.1 with the SHOZY review series and see if the upgrade (1.4) is worth it, which can be quite expensive with over 100 € more. Definitely it can be said that SHOZY produces great in-ears, which are not only convincing in terms of sound.

Handling

SHOZY does not focus on pompous packaging, but rather on the content. This is particularly rich with its selection of tipa. There is also a robust transport case and a 2-pin cable with fabric cover.
Unfortunately, this is absolutely not one of my favourites. It is too rigid and therefore does not fall very well. Slight bends influence the shape too easily, which then remains the same.

The in-ear itself is very ergonomic and nice to look at, with its faceplate and piano lacquer look. It is very comfortable to wear and seals very well. However, the sound port is not optimally compatible with all tips, especially with regard to form tips (T400). This does not diminish the very valuable impression. I certify that the FORM 1.1 has a long life span, even if not always treated carefully.

Sound

The FORM 1.1 is tuned quite fun. The mid-bass is more prominent than the very deep regions, which provides a pleasant punch, but in the electro range, or hip hop sometimes could use a little more depth. But that's not the decisive criticism, it's personal preference. Despite the bass boost the bass surprisingly always remains very clean and clear, with a pleasant dryness and warmth. I have little to complain about, except maybe a slightly faster response. Thus, the bass of the FORM 1.1 is the little star in comparison to the mids and highs.

The mids are well balanced over the entire frequency range. Male voices don't get too much into the background and female voices don't sting too much out. Well, although, the subject "stinging" is a little problem child, because the FORM 1.1 emphasizes the sibilants a bit too much. Also, there is an unpleasant sharpness in the music every now and then. This is certainly more painful for some people than for others. Apart from that, the midrange scores with a nice presence and mostly natural timbre.

The highs are detailed and have enough capacity in the upper range not to get boring. But I can't enjoy all songs with them, because in the long run I find them together with the mid peaks quite tiring. Here I would prefer them to be more relaxed, even if I have to make concessions in airiness and detail. They sometimes sound a bit tinny and unnatural, especially with weaker input. With higher resolution music the problem is less noticeable. In other words, they don't forgive too much, which does not always make them the perfect all-rounder.

Nevertheless I can attest them a good audibility through different genres, even if not in terms of time. They also do a good job in separation and stage, but without exploring new universes.

Outro

The weak point of the FORM 1.1 is clearly the sibilant emphasis, as well as the over-emphasized trebles, which brings unnecessary sharpness and brightness to the music. Strengths are in any case the bass range, as well as the balanced mids. In the price segment I see better representatives, even if the FORM 1.1 does some things right and scores especially in the workmanship. If you like dry, clean bass, are not too sensitive to high frequencies and like to feed your in-ears with high-quality music, the FORM 1.1 is still a good choice.

Legend

Haptic:

Here the processing plays a role and the usability of the scope of supply. Additionally the appearance, wearing comfort and robustness.


Value:
Here I evaluate for me subjectively the price/performance ratio - does not flow into the evaluation!

Z: No Brainer

A: money well spent

B: all right, you can do

C: gives better for less money

D: overpriced

E: collector's price

Daily life:
Here, I focus on the long-term audibility and whether I can hear it well out of the box. This is of course very subjective and therefore only a minimal deduction or bonus. 

(-0.1, 0, +0.1)

BL-03.jpg

Rating in Letters

S: 9.5 - 10

A: 9.0 - 9.4​

B: 8.0 - 8.9​

C: 7.0 - 7.9

D: 6.0 - 6.9​
E: 5.0 - 5.9​

F: 0.0 - 4.9​

FORM 1.1

FORM 1.1

FORM 1.4

FORM 1.4

Second Opinion

KLOGOWhite.png

CHI-FIEAR © 2020 by David Hahn

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

BUDGET
IN-EAR

FORM 1.1

SHOZY

Wertung

Preis

7.8

65 €

Review published:

11/2019

Treiber

2

pro Seite

1

Dynamisch

1

Balanced

Widerstand

19 Ohm

PZ/ES/PL

0

Klang

8.5

Bass

7.5

Mitten

7.5

Höhen

Empfindlichkeit

100 dB

7.8

Handling

8.5

Haptik

B

Value

-

Alltag

Frequenzgang

20 – 20000 Hz

Intro

Zur Rezension sind der SHOZY FORM 1.1 und 1.4 eingetroffen. Beginnen wir beim Kleinen mit der SHOZY Rezensionsreihe und gucken ob sich das Upgrade lohnt, was mit über 100 € sich ordentlich was kosten lässt. Definitiv lässt sich aber jetzt schon sagen, das SHOZY tolle In-Ears herstellt, welche nicht nur klanglich überzeugen.

Handling

SHOZY setzt nicht gerade auf eine pompöse Verpackung, sondern legt den Fokus auf den Inhalt. Dieser ist vor allem mit seiner Tipauswahl sehr reichhaltig. Dazu gibt es ein robustes Transportcase und ein 2-Pin-Kabel mit Stoffüberzug.
Dieses gehört leider absolut nicht zu meinen Favoriten. Es ist zu starr und fällt daher nicht sonderlich gut. Leichte Verbiegungen beeinflussen zu leicht die Form, welche dann auch so bleibt.

Der In-Ear an sich ist sehr ergonomisch und schön anzusehen, mit seiner Faceplate und der Klavierlackoptik. Er trägt sich ausgesprochen bequem und dichtet sehr gut ab. Die Schallöffnung ist allerdings nicht mit allen Tips optimal kompatibel, was vor allem Formtips (T400) anbelangt. Das schmälert allerdings nicht den sehr wertigen Eindruck. Ich bescheinige dem FORM 1.1 eine lange Lebensdauer, auch bei nicht immer sorgfältiger Behandlung.

Klang

Der FORM 1.1 ist recht spaßig abgestimmt. Der Mittenbass ist prominenter als die ganz tiefen Regionen, was für einen angenehmen Punch sorgt, allerdings im Elektrobereich, oder Hip Hop manchmal etwas mehr Tiefgang vertragen könnte. Das ist aber ausschlaggebende Kritik, sondern persönliche Vorliebe. Trotz dem Basschub bleibt der Bass erstaunlicherweise stets sehr sauber und klar, mit angenehmer Trockenheit und Wärme. Ich habe daran wenig auszusetzen, außer eventuell eine etwas raschere Antwort. Somit ist der Bass beim FORM 1.1 der kleine Star im Vergleich zu den Mitten und den Höhen.

Die Mitten sind gut ausbalanciert im gesamten Frequenzbereich. Männerstimmen rücken nicht zu sehr in den Hintergrund und Frauenstimmen stechen nicht zu sehr heraus. Na ja obwohl, das Thema "Stechen" ist ein kleines Problemkind, denn der FORM 1.1 betont etwas zu sehr die Sibilanten. Ebenso ist ab und zu eine unangenehme Schärfe in der Musik. Das ist für manche sicherlich mehr zu verschmerzen als für andere. Ansonsten punkten die Mitten mit schöner Präsenz und weitestgehend natürlichem Timbre.

Die Höhen sind detailliert und haben im oberen Bereich noch genügend Volumen um nicht langweilig zu werden. Allerdings kann ich nicht alle Songs mit ihnen genießen, denn auf längere Sicht finde ich diese zusammen mit den Mittenpeaks recht ermüdend. Hier wäre es mir lieber, wenn diese entspannter wären, auch wenn ich Abstriche in Luftigkeit und Detailreichtum machen müsste. Sie klingen manchmal etwas blechernd und unnatürlich, vor allem bei schwächerem Input. Bei höher auflösender Musik ist das Problem weniger auffällig. Will heißen, sie verzeihen nicht allzu viel, was sie nicht immer zum perfekten Allrounder macht.

Dennoch kann ich ihnen eine gute Durchhörbarkeit durch unterschiedlichste Genre attestieren, wenn auch nicht zeitlich gesehen. Auch in der Separation und Bühne leisten sie gute Arbeit, ohne allerdings neue Universen zu erforschen.

Outro

Schwachpunkt bei den FORM 1.1 ist für mich klar die Sibilantenbetonung, sowie die zu stark betonten Höhen, was eine unnötige Schärfe und auch Helligkeit in die Musik bringt. Stärken sind auf jeden Fall der Bassbereich, sowie die ausgewogenen Mitten. In dem Preissegment sehe ich allerdings bessere Vertreter, auch wenn der FORM 1.1 einiges richtig macht und vor allem in der Verarbeitung punktet. Wer auf trockenen, sauberen Bass steht, nicht allzu Höhensensibel ist und gerne seine In-Ears mit qualitativ Hochwertiger Musik füttert, ist mit dem FORM 1.1 dennoch sehr gut bedient.

Legende

Haptik:
Hier spielt die Verarbeitung mit rein und die Nutzbarkeit des Lieferumfangs. Zusätzlich das Erscheinungsbild, Tragekomfort und die Robustheit.


Value:
Hier bewerte ich für mich subjektiv das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis - fließt nicht in die Bewertung ein!

Z: No Brainer

A: gut investiertes Geld

B: kann man schon machen

C: gibt besseres für weniger Geld

D: überteuert

E: Liebhaberpreis

Alltag:
Hier lasse ich vor allem die Durchhörbarkeit einfließen und ob ich ihn Out-Of-The-Box gut hören kann. Das ist natürlich sehr subjektiv und daher nur ein minimaler Abzug, oder Bonus.(-0.1, 0, +0.1)

BL-03.jpg

Bewertung in Buchstaben

S: 9.5 - 10

A: 9.0 - 9.4​

B: 8.0 - 8.9​

C: 7.0 - 7.9

D: 6.0 - 6.9​
E: 5.0 - 5.9​

F: 0.0 - 4.9​

FORM 1.1

FORM 1.1

FORM 1.4

FORM 1.4

Second Opinion:

KLOGOWhite.png

CHI-FIEAR © 2020 by David Hahn

  • Facebook
  • Instagram