BUDGET
IN-EAR

BLUE AURORA

TIPSY

Rating

Price

7.9

65 €

Review published:

03/2020

Driver

1

per Side

0

Dynamic

1

Balanced

Impedance

16 Ohm

Piezo

0

Sound

7.5

Bass

8

Mids

7.5

Trebles

Sensitivity

105 dB

7.7

Handling

9

Haptic

B

Value

0

Daily Life

Frequency

20 - 20000 Hz

Intro

The TIPSY BLUE AURORA is currently the company's most affordable model and is equipped with a BA driver. I appreciate it for its relaxed and smooth presentation, however, it should be a bit more detailed and have more depth.

Handling

Packaging and contents are similar to the DUNMER PRO (3 sizes of silicone tips, carrying case, cable and foam tips).

Likewise, the cabinet is nearly identical. Each front panel has its own independent design, but the blue is predefined, as the name (BLUE AURORA) already reveals. With the DUNMER PRO, different colors are included randommäßig. However, the sound openings are slightly different. The AURORA has slightly thinner and a more pronounced lip to hold the tips. I notice this directly in the wearing comfort. The BLUE AURORA doesn't feel as clunky in the ear canal, which makes it more comfortable over time.

However, the isolation is just as excellent as with the DUNMER PRO. The sound of the BLUE AURORA is also not as strongly tip-dependent.

Sound

The AURORA has a very relaxed and balanced signature.
The bass doesn't have the low end of the DUNMER PRO, but romps mostly in the mid-bass. This doesn't mean that it lacks resolution and that you can't hear lower frequencies, however, these are then only to be guessed at and followed with concentration. It's a typical, mellow BA bass that focuses on detail rather than punch and fun. It is fast and clean, but could be a bit more definite and tighter. However, the AURORA is by no means lacking in bass. It forms a warm and soft foundation on which the mids and highs build just as loosely. This has something refreshing and unobtrusive.

The mids are equally convincing with their even, balanced nature. Voices are not quite as prominent as they were on the DUNMER PRO, which places them more within the mix. Here, however, I prefer it a bit more direct. Thus, the AURORA sometimes just purrs away without you even paying attention to the music. This makes listening very relaxed, but you don't get lost in the music, but rather consider it a nice accessory. The AUDIOSENSE T260 (also 2 BA drivers) does this much better. The separation is not as successful as with the DUNMER PRO, but suffers with musical diversity. However, the natural instrument reproduction has to be emphasized positively. More clarity would still be desirable. Sibilant emphasis is a foreign word to the BLUE AURORA.

The trebles have no particular radiance. Like a good horse, they only jump as high as they have to, but lack level stability and brilliance in the high frequency range. Resolution is at a good level, however, and they bring out subtleties well, especially with unexciting music. However, there is a lack of extension and that certain something. For those sensitive to high frequencies, this is just the right thing, but I would still wish for more effervescence. Here the comparison to the AUDIOSENSE T180 is obvious. Both are more mid-centered and less impressive with the highs. However, some sharpness creeps in with the T180, which the AURORA is completely free of. The treble reads a bit negatively, but I don't want to denigrate it in any way. Transparency, resolution and details are on a really good level, but just nothing for analytical listening or for treble junkies.

The stage is similar in scale to the DUNMER PRO but not in depth. The AURORA is more limited to an impeccable stereo image, but without great complexity.

Outro

If the DUNMER PRO overdoes it in the highs in some places, the opposite can be said of the BLUE AURORA. However, due to its consistently balanced tuning, it is the perfect companion for unagitated listening in between. It is also very well suited for audiobooks or podcasts, as it shines with natural voice reproduction and unrestricted audibility. Likewise, it will certainly satisfy the average consumer with its detailed reproduction, pleasantly warm signature and natural mids. However, critical music lovers will probably miss something. Nevertheless, I like the BLUE AURORA very much. For me, it's sonically between the AUDIOSENSE T180 (1*BA) and the T260 (2*BA), though it has the most relaxed signature of the three and is very pleasant to listen to. Likewise, it is much airier, brighter and not as intimate and muffled as the AUDIOSENSE models though not as powerful either.

Legend

Haptic:

Here the processing plays a role and the usability of the scope of supply. Additionally the appearance, wearing comfort and robustness.


Value:
Here I evaluate for me subjectively the price/performance ratio - does not flow into the evaluation!

Z: No Brainer

A: money well spent

B: all right, you can do

C: gives better for less money

D: overpriced

E: collector's price

Daily life:
Here, I focus on the long-term audibility and whether I can hear it well out of the box. This is of course very subjective and therefore only a minimal deduction or bonus. 

(-0.1, 0, +0.1)

BL-03.jpg

Rating in Letters

S: 9.5 - 10

A: 9.0 - 9.4​

B: 8.0 - 8.9​

C: 7.0 - 7.9

D: 6.0 - 6.9​
E: 5.0 - 5.9​

F: 0.0 - 4.9​

BLUE AURORA

BLUE AURORA

DUNMER PRO

DUNMER PRO

Second Opinion

KLOGOWhite.png

CHI-FIEAR © 2020 by David Hahn

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

BUDGET
IN-EAR

BLUE AURORA

TIPSY

Wertung

Preis

7.9

70 €

Review published:

03/2020

Company.png

Treiber

2

pro Seite

0

Dynamisch

2

Balanced

Widerstand

16 Ohm

PZ/ES/PL

0

Klang

7.5

Bass

8

Mitten

7.5

Höhen

Empfindlichkeit

105 dB

7.7

Handling

9

Haptik

B

Value

0

Alltag

Frequenzgang

20 - 20000 Hz

Intro

Der TIPSY BLUE AURORA ist momentan das günstigste Modell der Firma und ist mit zwei BA-Treibern ausgestattet. Ich schätze ihn für seine entspannte und sanfte Präsentation, allerdings dürfte er etwas detaillierter sein und mehr Tiefgang haben.

Handling

Verpackung und Inhalt gleicht dem des DUNMER PRO (3 Größen an Silikontips, Transporttasche, Kabel und Foamtips).

Ebenso ist das Gehäuse nahezu identisch. Jede Frontplatte hat ihr eigenständiges Design, allerdings ist das Blau vorgeben, wie auch schon der Name (BLUE AURORA) verrät. Beim DUNMER PRO sind verschiedene Farben randommäßig enthalten. Allerdings sind die Schallöffnungen leicht unterschiedlich. Der AURORA hat etwas Dünnere und eine ausgeprägtere Lippe um die Tips festzuhalten. Das merke ich direkt beim Tragekomfort. Der BLUE AURORA fühlt sich nicht so klobig im Ohrgang an, was ihn auf Dauer angenehmer macht

Die Isolation ist jedoch genai so ausgezeichnet, wie beim DUNMER PRO. Auch ist der Klang des BLUE AURORA nicht so stark tipabhängig.

Klang

Der AURORA hat eine sehr entspannte und balancierte Signatur.
Der Bass hat nicht den Tiefgang des DUNMER PRO, sondern tummelt sich überwiegend im Mittenbass. Das bedeutet nicht, dass es ihm an Auflösung mangelt und man tiefere Frequenzen nicht zu Gehör bekommt, allerdings sind diese dann nur noch zu erahnen und mit Konzentration zu verfolgen. Ein typischer, weicher BA-Bass, der eher auf Details, anstatt auf Punch und Spaß setzt. Er ist schnell und sauber, aber dürfte etwas bestimmter auftreten und straffer sein. Allerdings fehlt es dem AURORA auf keinen Fall an Bass. Er bildet ein warmes und weiches Fundament auf dem die Mitten und Höhen ebenso lockerflockig aufbauen. Das hat etwas erfrischendes und unaufdringliches.

Die Mitten sind ebenso überzeugen mit ihrer ausgeglichenen, ausbalancierten Art. Stimmen kommen nicht ganz so prominent zur Geltung wie noch beim DUNMER PRO, was sie mehr innerhalb des Mixes platziert. Hier bevorzuge ich es allerdings etwas direkter. So säuselt der AURORA manchmal einfach vor sich hin, ohne dass man überhaupt noch auf die Musik achtet. Das macht das Hören sehr entspannt, allerdings verliert man sich nicht in der Musik, sondern betrachtet sie eher als nettes Beiwerk. Das macht der AUDIOSENSE T260 (ebenfalls 2 BA-Treiber) deutlich besser. Die Separation ist nicht so gelungen wie beim DUNMER PRO, sondern leidet bei musikalischer Vielfalt. Aber positiv hervorheben muss man die natürliche Instrumentenwiedergabe. Mehr Klarheit wäre dennoch wünschenswert. Sibilantenbetonung ist dem BLUE AURORA ein Fremdwort.

Die Höhen haben keine besondere Strahlkraft. Wie ein gutes Pferd, springen sie nur so hoch wie sie müssen, aber es fehlt im hohen Frequenzbereich an Pegelfestigkeit und Brillanz. Die Auflösung ist jedoch auf einem guten Niveau und vor allem bei unaufgeregter Musik stellen sie Feinheiten gut heraus. Es hapert jedoch an Erweiterung und das gewisse Etwas. Für Höhensensible ist dies genau das richtige, aber ich würde mir doch mehr Spritzigkeit wünschen. Hier liegt der Vergleich zum AUDIOSENSE T180 nahe. Beide sind eher mittenzentriert und beeindrucken weniger mit den Höhen. Allerdings schleicht sich beim T180 auch etwas Schärfe ein, von welcher der AURORA komplett befreit ist. Die Höhen lesen sich etwas negativ, aber ich möchte sie in keinster Weise schlecht machen. Transparenz, Auflösung und Details sind auf einem wirklich guten Niveau, aber eben nichts fürs analytische Hören, oder für Höhenjunkies.

Die Bühne ähnelt im Ausmaß dem DUNMER PRO, allerdings nicht in der Tiefe. Der AURORA beschränkt sich mehr auf ein tadelloses Stereobild, jedoch ohne große Vielschichtigkeit.

Outro

Übertreibt es der DUNMER PRO bei den Höhen an manchen Stellen, so kann man vom BLUE AURORA genau das Gegenteil behaupten. Er ist durch seine durchgehend balancierte Abstimmung jedoch der perfekte Begleiter für das unaufgeregte Hören zwischendurch. Sehr gut eignet er sich auch fürs Hörbuch, oder den Podcast, da er mit natürlicher Stimmenwiedergabe glänzt und einer uneingeschränkten Durchhörbarkeit. Ebenso stellt er den Ottonormalverbraucher mit seiner Detailwiedergabe, angenehm warmen Signatur und natürlichen Mitten mehr als zufrieden. Kritische Musikliebhaber werden jedoch wahrscheinlich etwas vermissen. Ich hab den BLUE AURORA dennoch sehr gern. Für mich liegt er klanglich zwischen dem AUDIOSENSE T180 (1*BA) und dem T260 (2*BA), wobei er die entspannteste Signatur von den Dreien aufweist und sehr angenehm zu hören ist. Ebenso ist er wesentlich luftiger, heller und nicht so intim und dumpf wie die AUDIOSENS-Modelle, allerdings auch nicht so kraftvoll.

Legende

Haptik:
Hier spielt die Verarbeitung mit rein und die Nutzbarkeit des Lieferumfangs. Zusätzlich das Erscheinungsbild, Tragekomfort und die Robustheit.


Value:
Hier bewerte ich für mich subjektiv das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis - fließt nicht in die Bewertung ein!

Z: No Brainer

A: gut investiertes Geld

B: kann man schon machen

C: gibt besseres für weniger Geld

D: überteuert

E: Liebhaberpreis

Alltag:
Hier lasse ich vor allem die Durchhörbarkeit einfließen und ob ich ihn Out-Of-The-Box gut hören kann. Das ist natürlich sehr subjektiv und daher nur ein minimaler Abzug, oder Bonus.(-0.1, 0, +0.1)

BL-03.jpg
BLUE AURORA

BLUE AURORA

DUNMER PRO

DUNMER PRO

Zweite Meinung:

KLOGOWhite.png
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

CHI-FIEAR © 2020 by David Hahn