BUDGET
IN-EAR

HE01

WHIZZER

Rating

Price

8.3

65€

Review published:

03/2021

Driver

1

per Side

1

Dynamic

0

Balanced

Impedance

18 Ohm

Piezo

0

Sound

8

Bass

8.5

Mids

8

Trebles

Sensitivity

112 dB

8.2

Handling

8.5

Haptic

A

Value

+

Daily Life

Frequency

14 - 40000 Hz

Intro

After the bass monster, the A-HE03 (3 driver hybrid), WHIZZER releases after a long time with the HE01 a single-DD, which impresses with a coherent and natural tonality and has a quite airy and in the stereo stage decidedly good presentation, but can not necessarily stand out from the crowd, but still very competitive.

Still, it's been a long time since I've had such a relaxed and authentic signature in my ears. Perhaps a BLON BL-03 in adult.

Handling

The HE01 doesn't make the most ergonomic impression on the outside, but it still wears pleasingly comfortably. However, it does not necessarily make a 100$-IEM impression for my taste. The workmanship and the plastic case are a bit clumsy and no faceplate in pearl design can help.

However, the packaging and its contents make quite an impression. There is a round metallic transport box, an attractive 4-core copper cable (even though I generally appreciate somewhat thicker cables for haptic reasons) and two types of silicone tips in 3 sizes (S, M, L). The whole thing is attractively presented, even if the packaging size is perhaps a bit exaggerated.

Isolation is average without music, but decidedly good with music even at low volume.

Sound

The HE01 is something of the warmer type and has an authentic and versatile tonality. So to speak, it's a continuous burner in everyday life through the favorite playlist, without the very big analytical claim, but definitely with accents.

The bass is quite prominent and has a noticeable punch. Sometimes it is perhaps very slightly over the top (depending on the genre), but I enjoy it and it does not create fatigue. It warms up the mids, but not to a degree that I would consider unnatural or overdone. Still, it's a bit wobbly at times, meaning it's not always steady and precise. When things get more musically demanding, it becomes harder to view the bass separately and it becomes more of a stretchy and opaque mass.

Since in the midrange the most important information is hidden musically as well as in everyday life, we make much of whether an IEM sounds natural or authentic. Of course, the bass and treble also have to be considered in interaction with the mids when it comes to tonality, but the mids have a very large part in it. This is also clearly the strength of the HE01. It sounds pleasant and realistic in the mids, although certainly not perfect. For this, the mids are too much immersed in the V and sometimes they sound a bit hollow as a result, as well as fat in the lower range, but voices still seem very natural and above all one has to credit the HE01 for its relaxed playing style.

The trebles are not particularly present in the lower range and exactly this lack of presence is also partly audible. Although it ensures that voices and instruments are not unnaturally emphasized, they are sometimes swallowed up, or more precisely, they lack assertiveness here and there, which then affects the separation. For me, the highs are very coherent in combination with the bass and mids and they provide enough information, but they do not necessarily invite analytical listening. They play it safe and provide a relaxed listening experience, which is not boring. Since the HE01 can still show levels beyond 10 kHz, the presentation seems quite airy as well as transparent in the high frequencies, making it a perfect contrast to the somewhat warm and heavier bass/mids.

The stage is quite pronounced in the panorama, but the space created is not fully utilized. Thus, one has more the feeling of a stringent left, center, right separation than that even the spaces in between are completely occupied. This is complaining on a high level and the HE01 certainly wants to distinguish itself less with technical features and rather relies on an authentic tonality, but here there are deductions in the B grade. The separation is okay and the layering is certainly not above average, but so far solid and with enough entertainment value.

Outro

The HE01 remains a tonally appealing, relaxed and natural sounding IEM with V-signature and good all-rounder properties. The design may be a matter of taste, but the comfort level is quite good.
If you're looking for a very solid-sounding IEM and are a bit more concerned with musicality than technical features (even if those are just as rock-solid), the HE01 is not a bad choice.
Especially guitar-heavy rock ballads have always picked me up with the HE01.

Legend

Haptic:

Here the processing plays a role and the usability of the scope of supply. Additionally the appearance, wearing comfort and robustness.


Value:
Here I evaluate for me subjectively the price/performance ratio - does not flow into the evaluation!

Z: No Brainer

A: money well spent

B: all right, you can do

C: gives better for less money

D: overpriced

E: collector's price

Daily life:
Here, I focus on the long-term audibility and whether I can hear it well out of the box. This is of course very subjective and therefore only a minimal deduction or bonus. 

(-0.1, 0, +0.1)

BL-03.jpg

Rating in Letters

S: 9.5 - 10

A: 9.0 - 9.4​

B: 8.0 - 8.9​

C: 7.0 - 7.9

D: 6.0 - 6.9​
E: 5.0 - 5.9​

F: 0.0 - 4.9​

HE01

HE01

A-HE03

A-HE03

Second Opinion

KLOGOWhite.png

CHI-FIEAR © 2020 by David Hahn

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

BUDGET
IN-EAR

HE01

WHIZZER

Wertung

Preis

8.3

65€

Review published:

03/2021

Treiber

1

pro Seite

1

Dynamisch

0

Balanced

Widerstand

18 Ohm

PZ/ES/PL

0

Klang

8

Bass

8.5

Mitten

8

Höhen

Empfindlichkeit

112 dB

8.2

Handling

8.5

Haptik

A

Value

+

Alltag

Frequenzgang

14 - 40000 Hz

Intro

Nach dem Bassmonster, dem A-HE03 (3 Treiber Hybrid), bringt WHIZZER nach langer Zeit mit dem HE01 einen Single-DD heraus, der durch eine kohärente und natürliche Tonalität besticht und eine recht luftige und in der Stereobühne ausgesprochen gute Präsentation aufweist, sich allerdings nicht zwingend von der Masse abheben kann, aber dennoch sehr konkurrenzfähig ist.

Dennoch habe ich schon lange keine so entspannte und authentische Signatur im Ohr gehabt. Vielleicht ein BLON BL-03 in erwachsen.

Handling

Der HE01 macht äußerlich nicht den ergonomischsten Eindruck, trägt sich aber dennoch erfreulich bequem. Allerdings macht er für meinen Geschmack nicht unbedingt ein 100$-IEM Eindruck. Dafür ist Verarbeitung und das Plastikgehäuse doch etwas plump und da hilft auch keine Faceplate im Perlendesign darüber hinweg.

Die Verpackung und deren Inhalt macht jedoch einiges her. Es gibt eine runde metallische Transportbox, ein ansprechendes 4-Kerne-Kupfer-Kabel (auch wenn ich grundsätzlich aus haptischen Gründen etwas dickere Kabel schätze) und zwei Arten an Silikontips in 3 Größen (S, M, L). Das Ganze wird ansprechend präsentiert, auch wen die Verpackungsgröße vielleicht etwas übertrieben ist.

Die Isolation ist ohne Musik durchschnittlich, jedoch mit Musik selbst bei geringer Lautstärke ausgesprochen gut.

Klang

Der HE01 ist etwas von der wärmeren Sorte und hat eine authentische und vielseitig nutzbare Tonalität. Sozusagen ein Dauerbrenner im Alltag durch die Lieblingsplaylist, ohne den ganz großen analytischen Anspruch, aber durchaus mit Akzenten.

Der Bass ist recht prominent und hat einen spürbaren Punch. Manchmal ist er vielleicht ganz leicht drüber (je nach Genre), aber mir macht er Spaß und erzeugt auch keine Müdigkeit. Er wärmt die Mitten auf, aber nicht in einem Maße, welches ich als unnatürlich oder übertrieben empfinden würde. Dennoch ist er manchmal etwas wacklig, sprich nicht immer standfest und präzise. Wenn es musikalisch anspruchsvoller wird, fällt es schwerer, den Bass separiert zu Betracht und er wird mehr zu einer dehnbaren und undurchsichtigeren Masse.

Da sich im Mittenbereich die wichtigsten Informationen musikalisch als auch im Alltag verstecken, machen wir viel daran fest, ob ein IEM natürlich oder authentisch klingt. Klar sind auch der Bass und die Höhen im Zusammenspiel mit den Mitten zu betrachten, wenn es um die Tonalität geht, aber die Mitten haben einen sehr hohen Anteil daran. Hier liegt auch klar die Stärke des HE01. Er klingt angenehm und realistisch in den Mitten, wenn auch sicherlich nicht perfekt. Dafür sind die Mitten dann doch zu sehr ins V getaucht und manchmal klingen sie dadurch etwas hohl sowie im unteren Bereich fett, aber Stimmen scheinen dennoch sehr natürlich und vor allem muss man dem HE01 seine entspannte Spielweise zugutehalten.

Die Höhen sind im unteren Bereich nicht sonderlich präsent und genau dieser fehlende Präsenzbereich ist auch teilweise hörbar. Zwar sorgt er dafür, das Stimmen und Instrumente nicht unnatürlich hervorgehoben werden, aber manchmal werden sie so auch verschluckt genauer gesagt fehlt ihnen hier und da das Durchsetzungsvermögen, was sich dann auf die Separation auswirkt. Für mich sind die Höhen im Zusammenspiel mit dem Bass und Mitten sehr stimmig und sie stellen genügend Informationen zur Verfügung, aber zum analytischen Hören laden sie nicht zwingen ein. Sie gehen mehr auf Nummer sicher und sorgen für ein entspanntes Hörerlebnis, was jedoch nicht langweilig wird. Da der HE01 auch jenseits der 10 kHz noch Pegel aufweisen kann, wirkt die Präsentation recht luftig sowie im Hochton transparent und ist so ein perfekter Kontrast zu den etwas warmen und schwereren Bass/Mitten.

Die Bühne ist im Panorama recht stark ausgeprägt, aber der entstandene Platz wird nicht voll ausgenutzt. So hat man mehr das Gefühl einer stringenten Links-, Mitte- Rechts-Trennung, als dass auch die Zwischenräume komplett besetzt werden. Das ist Meckern auf hohem Niveau und der HE01 will sich sicherlich weniger mit technischen Merkmalen profilieren und setzt lieber auf eine authentische Tonalität, aber hier gibt es dann eben die Abzüge in der B-Note. Die Separation ist okay und das Layering ist sicherlich auch nicht überdurchschnittlich, aber soweit solide und mit genügend Unterhaltungswert.

Outro

Der HE01 bleibt ein tonal ansprechender, entspannt und natürlich klingender IEM mit V-Signatur und guten Allrounder-Eigenschaften. Das Design mag Geschmackssache sein, aber der Komfort ist ganz gut.
Wer einen klanglich sehr soliden IEM sucht und etwas mehr auf Musikalität als auf technische Merkmale setzt (auch, wenn diese ebenso grundsolide sind), der ist mit dem HE01 nicht schlecht beraten.
Besonders gitarrenlastige Rockballaden haben mich mit dem HE01 immer wieder abgeholt.

Legende

Haptik:
Hier spielt die Verarbeitung mit rein und die Nutzbarkeit des Lieferumfangs. Zusätzlich das Erscheinungsbild, Tragekomfort und die Robustheit.


Value:
Hier bewerte ich für mich subjektiv das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis - fließt nicht in die Bewertung ein!

Z: No Brainer

A: gut investiertes Geld

B: kann man schon machen

C: gibt besseres für weniger Geld

D: überteuert

E: Liebhaberpreis

Alltag:
Hier lasse ich vor allem die Durchhörbarkeit einfließen und ob ich ihn Out-Of-The-Box gut hören kann. Das ist natürlich sehr subjektiv und daher nur ein minimaler Abzug, oder Bonus.(-0.1, 0, +0.1)

BL-03.jpg

Bewertung in Buchstaben

S: 9.5 - 10

A: 9.0 - 9.4​

B: 8.0 - 8.9​

C: 7.0 - 7.9

D: 6.0 - 6.9​
E: 5.0 - 5.9​

F: 0.0 - 4.9​

HE01

HE01

A-HE03

A-HE03

Second Opinion:

KLOGOWhite.png

CHI-FIEAR © 2020 by David Hahn

  • Facebook
  • Instagram